Court Security

Court & Clerk's Office Closures 

Current & Upcoming Closures

The counties and courts below have reported to OCA a closing or delay. Please contact the county and/or court directly for the most up to date information.

Appellate Courts
Court City Closed Reopens Reason Partial Closure Details Related Links
Eighth Court of Appeals El Paso Sat, 09/26/2020
7:00 AM
Closed until further notice Other
Trial Courts & Clerk's Offices
County Court / Clerk Closed Reopens Reason Partial Closure Details Related Links
Orange Justice of the Peace Pct 1 Tue, 08/25/2020
5:00 PM
Fri, 09/11/2020
8:00 AM
Hurricane
Orange Justice of the Peace Pct 2 Tue, 08/25/2020
8:00 AM
Fri, 09/11/2020
8:00 AM
Hurricane
Orange Hershel Stagner, Jr. Justice of the Peace, Precinct One Mon, 09/14/2020
5:00 PM
Thu, 09/17/2020
8:00 AM
Hurricane
Galveston Probate Court Mon, 09/21/2020
8:00 AM
Wed, 09/02/2020
8:00 AM
Weather Event
Orange Hershel Stagner, Jr. Justice of the Peace, Precinct One Thu, 10/08/2020
5:00 PM
Mon, 10/12/2020
8:00 AM
Hurricane
Jefferson All Courts in the County Fri, 10/09/2020
6:00 AM
Closed until further notice Hurricane
Jefferson County Clerk Office Fri, 10/09/2020
6:00 AM
Closed until further notice Hurricane
Orange JP2 Fri, 10/09/2020
8:00 AM
Mon, 10/12/2020
1:00 PM
Weather Event
Orange Justice of the Peace, Pct 2 Wed, 10/14/2020
9:30 AM
Wed, 10/14/2020
2:30 PM
FUNERAL
El Paso El Paso Municipal Court Tue, 10/27/2020
8:00 AM
Closed until further notice
Rusk 4th District Court Tue, 11/10/2020
5:00 PM
Mon, 11/16/2020
8:00 AM
Rusk County Court Tue, 11/10/2020
5:00 PM
Mon, 11/16/2020
8:00 AM
Rusk County Court at Law Tue, 11/10/2020
5:00 PM
Mon, 11/16/2020
8:00 AM
Orange JUSTICE OF THE PEACE, PCT 2 Wed, 11/11/2020
8:00 AM
Thu, 11/12/2020
8:00 AM
HOLIDAY
Taylor Taylor County Court at Law # 2 Fri, 11/13/2020
8:00 AM
Mon, 11/30/2020
8:00 AM
Wise County Court at Law #1 and County Court at Law #2 Mon, 11/16/2020
8:00 AM
Tue, 11/17/2020
8:00 AM
Wise County Court at Law #2 Tue, 11/17/2020
8:00 AM
Mon, 11/30/2020
8:00 AM
Orange JUSTICE OF THE PEACE, PCT 2 Thu, 11/26/2020
8:00 AM
Mon, 11/30/2020
8:00 AM
HOLIDAY
Orange JUSTICE OF THE PEACE, PCT 2 Fri, 12/11/2020
11:00 AM
Fri, 12/11/2020
2:00 PM
HOLIDAY LUNCHEON

Reporting

Clerks, judges, and court staff, please see our Reporting Instructions for how and what to report.