Eleventh Court of Appeals

Welcome to the Eleventh Court of Appeals, Eastland, Texas 

Eleventh Court of Appeals Courtroom

The Eleventh Court of Appeals was created in 1925 by an Act of the 39th Legislature (S.B. 189, Ch. 87, P. 258) as authorized by Article 5, Sections 1 and 6 of the Texas Constitution. The Court is composed of a Chief Justice and two Justices. It has intermediate appellate jurisdiction of both civil and criminal cases appealed from lower courts in twenty-eight counties of Texas; in civil cases where judgment rendered exceeds $100, exclusive of costs, and other civil proceedings as provided by law; and in criminal cases except in post-conviction writs of habeas corpus and where the death penalty has been imposed. The Eleventh Court of Appeals is located in Eastland, Texas and serves twenty-eight counties.

Counties Served

Legal Citation