Supreme Court of Texas

Misc. Docket No. 25-9009

Supplemental Appointments to the Supreme Court Advisory Committee

ORDERED that:

1. The Court's Order establishing the Supreme Court Advisory Committee issued in Misc. Docket No. 23-9110 (December 23, 2023) is supplemented as follows.

2. In recognition of their distinguished service to the Court for over three decades, the Court appoints former Chief Justice Nathan L. Hecht and Charles L. Babcock as emeritus members of the Committee. Former Chief Justice Nathan L. Hecht served as the Court's liaison to the Committee and oversaw the Court's numerous rulemaking projects for 35 years. Charles L. Babcock served on the Committee for 31 years and led it as chair from 1999 to 2024.

3. Justice Jane N. Bland succeeds former Chief Justice Nathan L. Hecht as the Court's liaison to the Committee. Justice Evan A. Young is named as the deputy liaison to the Committee.

4. Chief Justice Tracy E. Christopher of the Fourteenth Court of Appeals succeeds Charles L. Babcock as chair of the Committee. Marcy Hogan Greer is appointed as vice-chair of the Committee.

Dated: February 7, 2025.

mes D. Blacklock, Chief Justice J Debra H. Lehrmann, Justice Jeff S. Just oy e John e, Justice Έ.Ι vin Justice usby, e N. Bland, Justice Rebeca A. Huddle, Justice a Evan A. ustice

nes P. Sullivan, Justice