Supreme Court of Texas

Misc. Docket No. 22-9073

Appointments to the Judicial Committee on Information Technology

ORDERED that:

Pursuant to Government Code Section 77.012, the following are appointed to the Judicial Committee on Information Technology for terms to expire, at the pleasure of the Chief Justice, on August 31, 2023:

Reappointed as voting members:

Hon. Rebecca Simmons, Former Appellate Justice, San Antonio
Bob Wessels, former Court Administrator, Harris County
David Escamilla, former County Attorney, Travis County
Hon. Roy B. Ferguson, Judge, 394th District Court, Brewster County
Hon. Dan Hinde, Attorney, Schiffer Hicks Johnson PLLC, Houston
Hon. Laura Hinojosa, District Clerk, Hidalgo County
D. Todd Smith, Attorney, Butler Snow, Austin
Carlos Soltero, Attorney, Soltero Sapire Murrell PLLC, Austin
Dean Stanzione, Court Administrator, Lubbock County
Dennis VanMetre, Chief Information Officer, Vinson & Elkins, Houston
Hon. John Warren, County Clerk, Dallas County
Ed Wells, Court Administrator, Harris County

Appointed as voting members:

Hon. Lawrence M. Doss, Justice, Seventh Court of Appeals, Amarillo Mark Unger, Attorney, The Unger Law Firm, San Antonio

Reappointed as non-voting liaison members:

Hon. Jeffrey S. Boyd, Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Austin

Miles Brissette, Attorney, Law Office of Gill & Brissette, Fort Worth

Hon. David A. Canales, Judge, 73rd District Court, Bexar County

Hon. Ann-Marie Carruth, Judge, 72nd District Court, Lubbock County

Hon. Annie Elliott, Court Coordinator, 434th Associate District Court, Fort Bend County

Doug Gowin, Operations Manager, Tarrant County

Jessica Griffith, Justice of the Peace Functional Analyst, Collin County

Hon. Blake Hawthorne, Clerk, Supreme Court of Texas, Austin

Tracy Hopper, Information Technology Administrator, District Clerk's Office, Harris County

Roland Johnson, Attorney, Harris, Finley & Bogle, P.C., Fort Worth

Megan LaVoie, Administrative Director, Office of Court Administration, Austin

Karen Miller, Executive Director, Texas Legal Services Center, Austin

Hon. Velva Price, District Clerk, Travis County

Hon. Russ Ridgway, former Justice of the Peace, Harris County

Hon. Nancy Rister, County Clerk, Williamson County

Sian Schilhab, General Counsel, Court of Criminal Appeals, Austin

Hon. David Stith, Judge, 319th District Court, Nueces County

Hon. Ralph Swearingin, Jr., Justice of the Peace, Tarrant County

Hon. Kevin Yeary, Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Austin

Appointed as non-voting liaison members:

Amy Befeld, Legislative Consultant, Texas Association of Counties, Austin

Hon. Michael Cruz, Clerk, Fourth Court of Appeals, San Antonio

Michael Cuccaro, Executive Director of the El Paso Council of Judges, El Paso County

Cynthia Orr, Attorney, Goldstein & Orr, San Antonio

Hon. Deana Williamson, Clerk, Court of Criminal Appeals, Austin

The Honorable Rebecca Simmons is reappointed as Chair of the Committee.

In chambers, August 30, 2022.

Nathan L. Hecht, Chief Justice