Supreme Court of Texas

Misc. Docket No. 22-9045

Order Amending Judicial Assignments for Proceedings Under Article 15.17, Code of Criminal Procedure

ORDERED that:

Pursuant to Chapter 74 and Section 74.057, Texas Government Code, I hereby assign the following judges to the following counties outside of their Administrative Judicial Region:

Assigned to the 111th Judicial District Court of Webb County, Texas:

Hon. Angie Juarez Barill, Senior Judge, 346th Judicial District Court

Hon. Suzanne Brooks, Retired Judge, County Court at Law No. 1, Williamson Co.

Hon. Jim Crouch, Retired Judge, County Criminal Court No. 1, Denton Co.

Hon. Kaycee Jones, Former Judge, 411th Judicial District Court

Hon. Christi Kennedy, Senior Judge, 114th Judicial District Court

Hon. Chuck Miller, Former Judge, Texas Court of Criminal Appeals

Hon. Mike Mitchell, Retired Judge, County Criminal Court No. 2, Tarrant Co.

Hon. Guadalupe Rivera, Senior Judge, Eighth Court of Appeals District

Hon. Jeff Rosenfield, Former Judge, County Criminal Court of Appeals No. 2, Dallas Co.

Hon. Rebecca Simpson, Retired Judge, County Court at Law No. 1, Gregg Co.

Hon. James Wilson, Senior Judge, 371st Judicial District Court

Hon. Jon Wisser, Senior Judge, 299th Judicial District Court

Assigned to the 83rd Judicial District Court of Val Verde County, Texas:

Hon. Joe Bridges, Retired Judge, County Criminal Court No. 4, Denton Co.

Hon. Natalie Fleming, Retired Judge, County Criminal Court at Law No. 3, Harris Co.

Hon. David Garcia, Retired Judge, County Criminal Court No. 3, Denton Co.

Hon. Vicki Isaacks, Senior Judge, 393rd Judicial District Court

Hon. Robert Kinkaid, Senior Judge, 64th Judicial District Court

Hon. Jean Spradling, Retired Judge, County Criminal Court at Law No. 15, Harris Co.

These assignments are limited to proceedings or matters related to the duties of a magistrate under Article 15.17, Code of Criminal Procedure, and are made to provide the warnings described by the article more expeditiously. These assignments are on an as-needed basis and begin on July 1, 2022, and end on the expiration of the state disaster declaration concerning border security, unless sooner terminated by order of the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Texas.

Hon. Jean Spradling is assigned as lead judge.

In Chambers this 14th day of June, 2022.

Nathan L. Hecht, Chief Justice

Supreme Court of Texas