

TEXAS JUDICIAL COMPENSATION COMMISSION

205 West 14th Street, Suite 600 • Tom C. Clark Building • (512) 463-1625 • FAX (512) 463-1648 P. O. Box 12066 • Austin, Texas 78711-2066

CHAIR: SCOTT SALMANS

TEXAS JUDICIAL COMPENSATION COMMISSION

MEETING AGENDA

May 12, 2022 10 a.m. Zoom Meeting

- I. Roll Call and Introductions Scott Salmans and Megan LaVoie
- II. Approval of Meeting Minutes 11.09.2020 Scott Salmans
- **III.** Update from the State Bar Judicial Section *Justice Brett Busby, Texas Supreme Court*
- IV. Legislative History of Judicial Compensation Judge Alfonso Charles, Presiding Judge 10th Administrative Judicial Region, 124th District Court
- V. Judicial Salaries, Demographics and Turnovers Angela Garcia, Chief Data Officer, Office of Court Administration
- VI. Next Steps and Adjourn Scott Salmans and Megan LaVoie