Supreme Court of Texas

Misc. Docket No. 22-9010

Order Granting Petition to Create a Special Three-Judge District Court and Appointing the Members of the Court

ORDERED that:

Pursuant to Section 22A of the Texas Government Code and Rule 14 of the Texas Rules of Judicial Administration, the petition for a special three-judge district court to preside over Cause No. 108158-86, Coby Pritchett v. The State of Texas, et al. pending in the 86th District Court of Kaufman County, Texas, is granted. The Court is created effective immediately and the following three members are appointed to serve on it:

Hon. Casey Blair Judge of the 86th District Court Kaufman County, Texas

Hon. F. Alfonso Charles Judge of the 124th District Court Gregg County, Texas

Hon. Elizabeth Kerr Justice, Second Court of Appeals Fort Worth, Texas

In Chambers, this 28th day of January, 2022.

Nathan L. Hecht, Chief Justice