IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 21-9093

APPOINTMENTS TO THE JUDICIAL COMMITTEE ON INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

ORDERED that:

Pursuant to Government Code Section 77.012, the following are appointed to the Judicial Committee on Information Technology for terms to expire, at the pleasure of the Chief Justice, on August 31, 2022:

Reappointed as voting members:

Hon. Rebecca Simmons, Former Justice, Fourth Court of Appeals, San Antonio Bob Wessels, former Criminal Court Administrator, Harris County
Hon. David Escamilla, former County Attorney, Travis County
Hon. Dan Hinde, Former Judge, 269th District Court, Harris County
Hon. John Warren, County Clerk, Dallas County
Cynthia Orr, Goldstein, Goldstein, Hilley & Orr, San Antonio
Honorable Brian Quinn, Chief Justice, Seventh Court of Appeals, Amarillo
D. Todd (Todd) Smith, Smith Law Group LLP, Austin
Carlos Soltero, Soltero Sapire Murrell PLLC, Austin
Dean Stanzione, Director of Court Administration, Lubbock County
Dennis Van Metre, Chief Information Officer, Vinson & Elkins, Houston
Edward E. Wells, Jr., Court Administrator, Harris County
Hon. Laura Hinojosa, District Clerk, Hidalgo County

Appointed as a voting member:

Hon. Roy Ferguson, Judge, 394th District Court, Brewster, Culberson, Jeff Davis, Hudspeth, and Presidio Counties

Reappointed as non-voting liaison members:

Hon. Jeffrey S. Boyd, Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Austin Hon. Kevin Yeary, Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Austin Hon. David Canales, Judge, 73rd District Court, Bexar County Hon. Anne Marie Carruth, Justice of the Peace, Precinct 4, Lubbock County Hon. Blake Hawthorne, Clerk, Supreme Court of Texas, Austin Hon. Velva Price, District Clerk, Travis County Hon. Nancy E. Rister, County Clerk, Williamson County Mark Unger, The Unger Law Firm, San Antonio Miles Brissette, Law Offices of Gill & Brissette, Fort Worth Honorable Giovanni Capriglione, State Representative, District 98, Keller Annie Elliott, former District Clerk Laura Garcia, Texas Association of Counties, Austin Doug Gowin, Operations Manager, Tarrant County Jessica Griffith, Staffer, Collin County Tracy Hopper, IT Administrator, Harris County Roland Johnson, Harris Finley & Bogle, Fort Worth Russ Ridgeway, former JP, Harris County Sian Schilhab, General Counsel, Court of Criminal Appeals, Austin Stephanie Sterling, Paralegal Hon. Ralph Swearingin, Jr., JP Precinct 1, Tarrant County Hon. Royce West, Senator, Dallas

Appointed as a non-voting liaison member:

Hon. David Stith, Judge, 319th District Court, Nueces County

The Honorable Rebecca Simmons is reappointed as Chair of the Committee:

In chambers, August 27, 2021.

Nathan L. Hecht, Chief Justice