IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 21-9012

APPOINTMENTS TO THE TEXAS JUDICIAL COUNCIL

ORDERED that:

Pursuant to Section 71.012 of the Texas Government Code, the following members are reappointed to the Texas Judicial Council for a term to expire on February 1, 2025:

The Honorable Valencia Nash Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1, Place 2 Lancaster, Texas

The Honorable Edward J. Spillane, III Presiding Municipal Court Judge College Station, Texas

The following members are appointed to the Texas Judicial Council, effective immediately and expiring on February 1, 2025:

The Honorable Claudia Laird Judge, County Court at Law No. 2 of Montgomery County Conroe, Texas

The Honorable Missy Medary Presiding Judge of the Fifth Administrative Judicial Region Judge, 347th District Court of Nueces County Corpus Christi, Texas

> The Honorable Ken Wise Justice, Fourteenth Court of Appeals Houston, Texas

SIGNED this 1st day of February, 2021.

Nathan L. Hecht, Chief Justice