### IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 21-9009

### APPOINTMENTS TO THE JUDICIAL BRANCH CERTIFICATION COMMISSION

#### **ORDERED:**

Pursuant to Texas Government Code Sections 152.052 and 152.055, the Supreme Court of Texas hereby reappoints the following judicial member to the Judicial Branch Certification Commission effective February 1, 2021 and expiring February 1, 2027:

# Hon. William "Bill" C. Sowder Senior Judge of the 99<sup>th</sup> District Court of Lubbock County Lubbock

The Court hereby reappoints the following public members to the Judicial Branch Certification Commission effective February 1, 2021 and expiring February 1, 2027:

## Ann Murray Moore Edinburg

Velma Arellano Corpus Christi

The Court hereby redesignates the following member to serve as presiding officer of the Judicial Branch Certification Commission:

Hon. Sid Harle Presiding Judge, Fourth Administrative Judicial Region San Antonio

SIGNED this 21st day of January, 2021.

	Nation L. Hecht, Chief Justice
	Eva M. Guzman, Justice
ι	Delra H. Lehrmann
	Debra H. Lehrmann, Justice  Jeffley S. Boyd, Justice
	John P. Devine, Justice
	John P. De inc, Justide  James D. Blacklock, Justice
	V
•	Jave N. Bland, Justice
	Jare N. Bland, Justice  Rebeca A. Huddle, Justice
	Rebeca A. Huddle, Justice