

CHAIR: Mr. David J. Beck

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS: Senator Brian Birdwell Senator Juan "Chuy" Hinojosa Senator Joan Huffman Senator Robert Nichols

Representative Todd Hunter Representative Brooks Landgraf Representative Ina Minjarez Representative Carl Sherman

## CITIZEN MEMBERS:

Mr. Charles "Chip" Babcock, IV Hon. Martha Hill Jamison (Ret.) Hon. Wallace Jefferson (Ret.) Ms. Lynne Liberato Mr. David Oliveira Hon. Thomas Phillips (Ret.)

www.txcourts.gov/tcjs

## AGENDA September 18, 2020 10 a.m.

Zoom Meeting

## **Action and Discussion Items:**

- I. Commencement of Meeting David Beck
- II. Attendance of Members Megan LaVoie
- **III.** Adoption of Minutes from 8.7.2020 Meeting *David Beck*
- IV. Invited Testimony
  - a. Rob Henneke, General Counsel, Texas Public Policy Foundation
  - b. Judge Robert Schaffer, 152nd District Court, Harris County
- V. Appointment Process
  - a. Peggy Venable, Appointments Director, Office of the Governor
  - b. Jeff Oldham, General Counsel, Office of the Governor
- VI. Judicial Selection Survey Results Megan LaVoie
- VII. New Matters David Beck
- VIII. Next Meeting (October 16, 2020)