IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 20-9100

APPOINTMENTS TO THE JUDICIAL COMMITTEE ON INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

ORDERED that:

Pursuant to Government Code Section 77.012, the following are appointed to the Judicial Committee on Information Technology for terms to expire, at the pleasure of the Chief Justice, on August 31, 2021:

Appointed as voting member:

Hon. Laura Hinojosa, District Clerk, Hidalgo County

Reappointed as voting members:

Hon. Rebecca Simmons, Former Justice, Fourth Court of Appeals, San Antonio

Bob Wessels, former Criminal Court Administrator, Harris County

Hon. David Escamilla, County Attorney, Travis County

Hon. Dan Hinde, Former Judge, 269th District Court, Harris County

Hon. John Warren, County Clerk, Dallas County

Hon. Missy Medary, Judge, 347th District Court, Nueces County

Cynthia Orr, Goldstein, Goldstein, Hilley & Orr, San Antonio

Honorable Brian Quinn, Chief Justice, Seventh Court of Appeals, Amarillo

Todd Smith, Attorney, Austin

Carlos Soltero, Attorney, Austin

Dean Stanzione, Director of Court Administration, Lubbock County

Dennis Van Metre, Chief Technology Officer, Vinson & Elkins, Houston

Edward E. Wells, Jr., Court Administrator, Harris County

Appointed as non-voting liaison members:

Hon. Jeffrey S. Boyd, Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Austin

Hon. Kevin Yeary, Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Austin

Hon. David Canales, Judge, 73rd District Court, Bexar County

Hon. Anne Marie Carruth, Justice of the Peace, Lubbock County

Hon. Blake Hawthorne, Clerk, Supreme Court of Texas, Austin

Hon. Velva Price, District Clerk, Travis County

David Slayton, Administrative Director, Office of Court Administration, Austin

Hon. Nancy E. Rister, County Clerk, Williamson County

Mark Unger, The Unger Law Firm, San Antonio

Miles Brisette, Attorney, Fort Worth

Sian Schilhab, General Counsel, Court of Criminal Appeals, Austin

Honorable Giovanni Capriglione, State Representative, District 98, Keller

Annie Elliott, former District Clerk

Hon. Roy Ferguson, Judge, 394th District Court, Brewster County

Laura Garcia, Texas Association of Counties, Austin

Doug Gowin, Operations Manager, Tarrant County

Jessica Griffith, JP Court, Collin County

Tracy Hopper, IT Administrator, Harris County District Clerk's Office

Roland Johnson, Attorney, Fort Worth

Hon. Jennifer Lindenzweig, County Clerk, Hunt County

Russ Ridgeway, JP, Harris County

Stephanie Sterling, State Bar of Texas, Paralegal Section

Hon. Ralph Swearingin, JP Precinct 1, Tarrant County

The Honorable Rebecca Simmons is reappointed as Chair of the Committee.

In chambers, August 21, 2020.

Nathan L. Hecht, Chief Justice