

CHAIR: Mr. David J. Beck

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS: Senator Brian Birdwell Senator Juan "Chuy" Hinojosa Senator Joan Huffman Senator Robert Nichols

Representative Todd Hunter Representative Brooks Landgraf Representative Ina Minjarez Representative Carl Sherman

CITIZEN MEMBERS:

Mr. Charles "Chip" Babcock, IV Hon. Martha Hill Jamison (Ret.) Hon. Wallace Jefferson (Ret.) Ms. Lynne Liberato Mr. David Oliveira Hon. Thomas Phillips (Ret.)

www.txcourts.gov/tcjs

AGENDA August 7, 2020 10 a.m.

Zoom Meeting

Action and Discussion Items:

- I. Commencement of Meeting David Beck
- **II.** Attendance of Members Megan LaVoie
- **III.** Adoption of Minutes from 7.10.2020 Meeting David Beck
- IV. Invited Testimony
 - a. Gary Bledsoe, President, Texas NAACP
 - b. Chief Justice Ruth McGregor, Chair of The O'Connor Advisory Committee, Institute for the Advancement of the American Legal System (IAALS)
 - c. Judge Martin Hoffman, 68th Civil District Court
- V. New Matters David Beck
 - a. Public Hearings
 - b. Final Report
- VI. Next Meeting (September 18, 2020)