## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

## **Misc. Docket No. 20-9041**

## JUDICIAL ASSIGNMENTS FOR APPELLATE PROCEEDINGS UNDER TEXAS HEALTH AND SAFETY CODE CHAPTER 81

## **ORDERED** that:

Pursuant to Chapter 74 and Section 74.003, Texas Government Code, I hereby assign the following justices to each court of appeals in the State of Texas:

Hon. Peter Kelly
Justice, First Court of Appeals
Houston, Texas

Hon. J. Wade Birdwell Justice, Second Court of Appeals Fort Worth, Texas

Hon. Jeff Rose Chief Justice, Third Court of Appeals Austin, Texas

Hon. Melissa Goodwin
Justice, Third Court Appeals
Austin, Texas

Hon. Sandee Bryan Marion Chief Justice, Fourth Court of Appeals San Antonio, Texas

Hon. Rebeca Martinez
Justice, Fourth Court of Appeals
San Antonio, Texas

Hon. Beth Watkins Justice, Fourth Court of Appeals San Antonio, Texas

Hon. Lana Myers
Justice, Fifth Court of Appeals
Dallas, Texas

Hon. Amanda L. Reichek Justice, Fifth Court of Appeals Dallas, Texas

Hon. Ralph K. Burgess Justice, Sixth Court of Appeals Texarkana, Texas

Hon. Brian Quinn Chief Justice, Seventh Court of Appeals Amarillo, Texas

Hon. Judy C. Parker Justice, Seventh Court of Appeals Amarillo, Texas

Hon. Jeff Alley Chief Justice, Eighth Court of Appeals El Paso, Texas

Hon. Hollis Horton Justice, Ninth Court of Appeals Beaumont, Texas

Hon. Charles Kreger Justice, Ninth Court of Appeals Beaumont, Texas

Hon. Tom Gray Chief Justice, Tenth Court of Appeals Waco, Texas Hon. John M. Bailey Chief Justice, Eleventh Court of Appeals Eastland, Texas

Hon. Brian Hoyle Justice, Twelfth Court of Appeals Tyler, Texas

Hon. Jaime E. Tijerina Justice, Thirteenth Court of Appeals Corpus Christi, Texas Hon. Tracy Christopher
Justice, Fourteenth Court of Appeals
Houston, Texas

Hon. Kevin Jewell Justice, Fourteenth Court of Appeals Houston, Texas

These assignments are limited to proceedings or matters instituted under Chapter 81 of the Texas Health and Safety Code. These assignments begin on March 13, 2020 and end on September 30, 2020, unless sooner terminated by order of the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Texas. Each court of appeals retains the discretion to assign to such cases any of these justices, its own justices, or visiting justices.

In Chambers this 13th day of March, 2020.

Nathan L. Hecht, Chief Justice Supreme Court of Texas