## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 18-9113

# APPOINTMENTS TO THE JUDICIAL COMMITTEE ON INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

#### **ORDERED** that:

Pursuant to Government Code Section 77.012, the following are appointed to the Judicial Committee on Information Technology for terms to expire, at the pleasure of the Chief Justice, on August 31, 2019:

#### Reappointed as voting members:

Hon. Rebecca Simmons, Former Justice, Fourth Court of Appeals, San Antonio Bob Wessels, former Criminal Court Admin., Harris County Hon. David Escamilla, County Attorney, Travis County Hon. Woody Gossom Jr., County Judge, Wichita County Hon. Dan Hinde, Judge, 269th District Court, Harris County Roland K. Johnson, Harris, Finley & Bogle, P.C., Fort Worth Cynthia Orr, Goldstein, Goldstein, Hilley & Orr, San Antonio Honorable Brian Quinn, Chief Justice, Seventh Court of Appeals, Amarillo Todd Smith, Smith Law Group LLP, Austin Carlos Soltero, Cleveland Terrazas PLLC Dean Stanzione, Director of Court Administration, Lubbock County Dennis Van Metre, Chief Technology Officer, Vinson & Elkins, Houston Hon. John Warren, County Clerk, Dallas County Edward E. Wells, Jr., Court Admin., Harris County Hon. Sheri Woodfin, District Clerk, Tom Green County

### Appointed as non-voting liaison members:

Hon. Jeffrey S. Boyd, Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Austin
Honorable Scott Becker, Judge, 219th District Court, Collin County
Miles Brissette, Gill & Brissette, Fort Worth
Honorable David Canales, Judge, 73rd District Court, Bexar County
Honorable Anne Marie Carruth, Justice of the Peace, Lubbock County
Randy Chapman, former Executive Director, Texas Legal Services Center, Austin
Honorable Judy Crawford, District/County Clerk, Crane County

Honorable Sarah Davis, State Representative, District 134, Houston

Honorable Annie Elliott, District Clerk, Fort Bend County

Honorable Roy Ferguson, Judge, 394th District Court, Brewster County

Laura Garcia, Texas Association of Counties, Austin

Doug Gowin, Operations Manager, Tarrant County

Honorable Blake Hawthorne, Clerk, Supreme Court of Texas, Austin

Honorable Laura Hinojosa, District Clerk, Hidalgo County

Tracy Hopper, Assistant Director, Applications Development, Harris County

District Clerk's Office

Gary Hutton, Civil District Court Administrator, Bexar County

Honorable Sasha Kelton, County Clerk, Clay County

Honorable Steve M. King, Judge, Probate Court # 1, Tarrant County

Honorable Velva Price, District Clerk, Travis County

Honorable Nancy E. Rister, County Clerk, Williamson County

Sian Schilhab, General Counsel, Court of Criminal Appeals, Austin

David Slayton, Administrative Director, Office of Court Administration, Austin

Michelle Spencer, Senior Trainer, Bracewell LLP, Austin

Mark Unger, The Unger Law Firm, San Antonio

Honorable Royce West, Senator, District 23, Dallas

Honorable Kevin Yeary, Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Austin

Reappointed as Chair of the Committee: Hon. Rebecca Simmons.

In chambers, August 28th, 2018.

Nathan L. Hecht, Chief Justice