IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 18-9078

APPOINTMENTS TO THE JUDICIAL BRANCH CERTIFICATION COMMISSION AND COURT REPORTERS CERTIFICATION ADVISORY BOARD

ORDERED:

Pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 152.052, the Supreme Court of Texas hereby appoints the following judicial member to the Judicial Branch Certification Commission effective immediately and expiring February 1, 2021:

Hon. William C. Sowder 99th District Court of Lubbock County Lubbock

This appointment is made to fulfill the unexpired term of Judge Garland "Ben" Woodward.

Pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 154.051, the Supreme Court of Texas hereby appoints the following member to the Court Reporters Certification Advisory Board to the Judicial Branch Certification Commission effective immediately and expiring February 1, 2021:

Hon. Lori I. Valenzuela 437th District Court of Bexar County San Antonio

This appointment is made to fulfill the unexpired term of Judge William C. Sowder.

Pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 154.051(c), The Honorable Lori I. Valenzuela shall serve as the presiding officer of the Court Reporters Certification Advisory Board.

SIGNED this 29th day of May, 2018.

Nathan C. Self
Nathan L. Hecht, Chief Justice
Janu Ben
Paul W. Green, Justice
Pail ohnson
Phil Johnson, Justice
Ju M. Guzman
Eva M. Guzman, Justice
Letra D. Lehrmann
Debra H. Lehrmann, Justice
Debra H. Lehrmann, Justice
Letter Boya
Jeffrey S. Hoya, Justice
Letter Boya
Jeffrey S. Hoyer, Justice
Letter Boya
Jeffrey S. Hoyer, Justice
Jeffrey S. Hoyer, Justice
Jeffrey S. Boyer, Justice John P. Devine, Justice
Jeffrey S. Boyer, Justice John P. Devine, Justice