IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS AND THE TEXAS COURT OF CRIMINAL APPEALS

Supreme Court Misc. Docket No. 18-9059 Court of Criminal Appeals Misc. Docket No. 18-009

ORDER APPOINTING JUDICIAL COMMISSION ON MENTAL HEALTH

Pursuant to the Order Establishing the Judicial Commission on Mental Health Commission which was jointly issued by the Supreme Court of Texas and the Texas Court of Criminal Appeals on February 13, 2018, the following members are hereby appointed for a term effective immediately and expiring August 31, 2020:

Hon. Bill Boyce, Houston Hon. Brent Carr, Fort Worth

Camille Cain, Austin Terry Crocker, Edinburg

Jerry Davis, Austin

Hon. Francisco Dominguez, El Paso

Hon. Camile DuBose, Hondo Dr. Tony Fabelo, Austin Sonja Gaines, Austin

Hon. Ernie Glenn, San Antonio Hon. Sid Harle, San Antonio Dr. Andrew Keller, Dallas Adrienne Kennedy, Austin Hon. M. Sue Kurita, El Paso Beth Ann Lawson, Lubbock

Major Mike Lee, Houston

Chief James McLaughlin, Jr. (ret.), Elgin

Mike Maples, Austin

Dr. Octavio Martinez, Austin

Hon. Stacey Matthews, Round Rock

Beth Mitchell, Austin Tom Mitchell, Houston

Hon. Roxanne Nelson, Marble Falls Hon. Robert Newsom, Sulphur Springs Hon. Harriet O'Neill (ret.), Austin

Denise Oncken, Houston

Dr. William B. Schnapp, Houston Dr. Brian Shannon, Lubbock

Reginald Smith, Austin

Hon. Polly Jackson Spencer (ret.), San Antonio

Hon. Cynthia Wheless, Plano

The Honorable Jeff Brown, Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, and the Honorable Barbara Hervey, Judge, Texas Court of Criminal Appeals, shall serve as the initial Co-Chairs of the Commission. The Honorable Bill Boyce, Justice, Fourteenth Court of Appeals, shall serve as the initial Vice Chair.

The Governor is invited to designate a person to serve as an ex-officio member of the Commission. The Lieutenant Governor and the Speaker of the House are invited to designate a member from the Texas Senate and the Texas House of Representatives, respectively, to serve as exofficio members of the Commission. Ex-officio members appointed by the Governor, Lieutenant Governor, and Speaker serve at the pleasure of the appointing officer.

SIGNED BY THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS this 10th day of April, 2018.

Nother C. S. C.
Nathan L. Hecht, Chief Justice
Coun Ben
Paul W. Green, Justice
Pail Ohnson
Phil Johnson, Justice
fin M. Guyman
Eva M. Guzman, Justice
Letra 2. Lehrann
Debra H. Lehrmann, Justice
Hay About
Jeffrey S. Hoyd, Instice
John P. Devine, Justice
gran Brann
Jeffrey V. Brown, Justice
1 Blue
James B. Blacklock, Justice

Sharon Keller, Presiding Judge
Michael Keasler, Judge
Barbara Hervey, Judge
Elsa Alcola
Elsa Alcala, Judge Roce Richardon
Bert Richardson, Judge
Kevin P. Yeary, Judge
David Newell, Judge May low
Mary Lou Keel, Judge