## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 17-9046

## ORDER CREATING LANDLORD-TENANT FORMS TASK FORCE

- 1. Senate Bill 478, passed in the 2015 legislative session, amended Government Code Section 22.019 to direct the Court to make certain forms for use in landlord-tenant matters. *See* Acts 2015, 84th Leg., R.S., ch. 600, General and Special Laws of Texas (S.B. 478) (amending Tex. Gov't Code § 22.019).
- 2. The Court therefore orders the establishment of a Landlord-Tenant Forms Task Force to make recommendations to the Court regarding the forms. The following persons are appointed to serve as members:

Hon. Carlos Villa	El Paso	Robert Garcia	El Paso
Misty Beaty	Plano	Abby Lee	Austin
Peter Bennett	Houston	Roland Love	Dallas
Linley Boone	Edinburg	Trish McAllister	Austin
Hon. Ann-Marie Carruth	Lubbock	Rick Melamed	Houston
David Fritsche	San Antonio	Nelson Mock	Austin
Suzanne Frossard	Tyler	Hon. Ralph Swearingin, Jr.	Ft. Worth

- 3. The Honorable Carlos Villa is appointed as Chair of the Task Force.
- 4. The Court's liaison to the task force is Justice Jeffrey V. Brown. The Texas Access to Justice Commission may designate staff members to serve as liaisons to the task force.
- 5. The Task Force should provide a status report to the Court by December 1, 2018.

Dated: May 2, 2017.

Hecht, Chief Justice John P. Devine, Justice

Misc. Docket No. 17-9046