IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

 Misc. Docket No. 17-9038
APPOINTMENTS TO THE TEXAS JUDICIAL COUNCIL

ORDERED that:

Pursuant to Section 71.012 of the Texas Government Code, the following members are reappointed to the Texas Judicial Council for a term to expire on February 1, 2021:

The Honorable William J. Boyce Justice, Fourteenth Court of Appeals Houston, Texas The Honorable Kelly G. Moore Presiding Judge of the Ninth Administrative Judicial Region and Retired District Court Judge Lubbock, Texas

The Honorable Valencia Nash Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1, Place 2 Lancaster, Texas

The following persons are appointed as members to the Texas Judicial Council effective immediately for a term to expire on February 1, 2021:

The Honorable Vivian Torres Judge, Medina County Court at Law Hondo, Texas The Honorable Edward J. Spillane, III Presiding Municipal Court Judge College Station, Texas

SIGNED this 18th day of May, 2017.

Nathan L. Hecht, Chief Justice