## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 99-

## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO REVERSE MORTGAGE FORECLOSURE RULES TASK FORCE

## **ORDERED** that:

Under SJR 12, the Supreme Court must draft rules of procedure for the judicial foreclosure of reverse mortgage loans. To accomplish this purpose, the Court is appointing a Reverse Mortgage Loan Foreclosure Rules Task Force. The Task Force members serve at the Court's pleasure. The Task Force should meet as soon as practicable for the purposes of drafting rules of civil and appellate procedure to provide for the expeditious and equitable foreclosure of reverse mortgage loans. The Task Force must complete its work and make a final report to the Court on or before January 7, 2000.

The Court appoints the following individuals to the Task Force:

W. Mike Baggett Winstead, Sechrest & Minick 5400 Renaissance Tower 1201 Elm Street Dallas, Texas 75270-2199 Barbara Barron Barron & Newburger 900 Congress, Suite 200 Austin, Texas 78701 Michael C. Barrett Barrett Burke Wilson Castle Daffin & Frappier, L.L.P. 15000 Surveyor Blvd., Suite 100 Addison, Texas 75001 Larry Temple
Temple & Temple
400 West 15<sup>th</sup> Street, Suite 1510
Austin, Texas 78701

G. Tommy Bastian Barrett Burke Wilson Castle Daffin & Frappier, L.L.P. 15000 Surveyor Blvd., Suite 100 Addison, Texas 75001 Ron Walker Texas Association of Realtors 1115 San Jacinto Blvd., Suite 200 Austin, Texas 78701

Robin Marie Gillespie Vice President and Regional Counsel Federal National Mortgage Association 13455 Noel Road, Suite 600 Dallas Texas 75240 Ed Walton 8300 Douglas, Suite 800 Dallas, Texas 75225

Steve Lawrence Fidelity National Title Insurance Company 15770 North Dallas Parkway, Suite 1200, LB45 Dallas, Texas 75248 Honorable Sharolyn P. Wood 127<sup>th</sup> Judicial District Court 615 Civil Courts Building 301 Fannin Street Houston, Texas 77002

The Court appoints W. Mike Baggett as chair of the Task Force.

The Court appoints Justice James A. Baker as the Supreme Court's liaison to the Task Force.

Misc. Docket No. 99-

SIGNED AND ENTERED THIS / 57	_ day of December, 1999.
	Thous R. Phillip
	Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice
	Notter L. Self
	Nathan L. Hecht, Justice
	Comment of Sources
	Craig T. Enock, Justice
	Rivilla G. Owen
	Priscilla R. Owen, Justice
	Samus Or Tares
	James A. Baker, Justice
	Greg Abbott, Justice
	Delever D. Hankinson
	Deborah G. Hankinson, Justice
	Harriet Q, Neill
	Harriet O'Neill, Justice
	it Amples
	Alberto R. Gonzales, Justice