ORDER OF THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

The Commission for Lawyer Discipline

The Supreme Court of Texas appoints to the Commission for Lawyer Discipline:

Geraldine Smith Mauthe, Marshall

This appointment is for the unexpired term of Lon Carpenter which will expire August 31, 2002.

In Chambers, this 6th day of October, 1999.

Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice

Nathan L. Hecht, Justice

Craig T. Enoch, Justice

Priscilla R. Owen, Justice

James A. Baker, Justice

Greg Abbott, Justice

Alenal B. Hankinson

Deborah G. Hankinson, Justice

Hartiet O'Neill, Justice

9189