## ORDER OF THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 99- 9085

## **Appointment of Members** to the Supreme Court Task Force on Foster Care

The Supreme Court of Texas hereby re-appoints the following Members to the Supreme Court Task Force on Child Care:

The Honorable John Specia, Chair

225<sup>th</sup> Judicial District

**Bexar County** 

Mari Kay Bickett Executive Director

Texas Center for the Judiciary, Inc.

Jane Q. Piper

Chief Executive Officer

Texas CASA, Inc.

Ana Maria Pozo

Texas Department of Protective

and Regulatory Services

Director, Children's Justice Act

Fairy Rutland

Hearings Department

Texas Department of Human Services

The Honorable Robin Sage

307<sup>th</sup> Judicial District

**Gregg County** 

The Honorabl; e Stephen Ables

216<sup>th</sup> Judicial District

Bandera, Gillespie, Kendall &

**Kerr Counties** 

Cynthia Bryant

Children's Rights Clinic

U. T. School of Law

The Honorable Mary Craft

314<sup>th</sup> Judicial District

**Harris County** 

The Honorable Elma Salinas Ender

341<sup>st</sup> Judicial District

Webb County

The Honorable Harold C. Gaither

304th Judicial District

**Dallas County** 

Peter Koelling

Civil District Court Administrator

**Bexar County** 

The Honorable Olen Underwood 284<sup>th</sup> Judicial District Montgomery County

The Honorable Mickey Pennington 38<sup>th</sup> Judicial District Medina, Real, and Uvalde Counties

William L. Willis
Executive Assistant
The Supreme Court of Texas

The Supreme Court hereby appoints the following new members to the Supreme Court Task Force on Foster Care:

The Honorable Marilyn Aboussie Chief Justice, Third Court of Appeals C. Ed Davis
Deputy Director for Legal Services
Texas Department of Protective and
Regulatory Services

The Honorable Gilford Jones 33<sup>rd</sup> Judicial District Blanco, Burnet, Llano, Mason, and San Saba Counties

The Honorable Patricia Macias Associate Judge 65<sup>th</sup> Judicial District El Paso County

The Honorable F. Scott McCown 345<sup>th</sup> Judicial District Travis County

David Montague Assistant District Attorney Tarrant County

The Honorable Catherine M. Stone Justice, Fourth Court of Appeals

Shane Phelps
Deputy Attorney General
For Criminal Justice
Office of the Attorney General

David Williams County Attorney San Saba County The Honorable Dean Rucker 318th District Court Midland County

The Honorable Bradley Underwood 364<sup>th</sup> Judicial District Lubbock County

These appointments are effective immediately.

In Chambers, this 11th day of April, 1999.

Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice

Nathan L. Hecht, Justice

Priscilla R. Owen, Justice

Deborah G. Hankinson, Justice

Misc. Docket No. 99-\_\_\_