Misc. Docket No. 98 - 9202

ORDER OF THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

The Supreme Court of Texas hereby makes the following appointment to the Board of Directors of the State Bar of Texas:

Mary Evans Sias, Ph.D., Richardson

This appointment is made pursuant to Texas Government Code § 81.020. The appointment is to the unexpired term of Reverend Zan W. Holmes, Jr., who resigned. This appointment is for a term to expire in June, 2001.

In Chambers, this 1st day of November, 1998.

Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice

Raul A. Gonzalez, Justice

Nathan L. Hecht, Justice

T. Enoch, Justice

Rose Spector, Justice

1110M

Priscilla R. Owen, Justice

James A Baker, Justice Greg Abbott, Justice

Deborah G. Hankinson, Justice