Misc. Docket No. 98 - 9038

ORDER of the Supreme Court of Texas

The Committee on the Unauthorized Practice of Law

The Supreme Court of Texas hereby appoints to the Committee on the Unauthorized Practice of Law:

Mr. J. Rodney Gilstrap, Marshall

Mr. Bretton C. Gerard, Dallas

Mr. Larry W. Lay, Austin

These appointments are for a term which expires September 30, 2000. Mr. Lay is a nonlawyer appointee. Mr. Gilstrap is designated as Chair of the Committee.

In Chambers, this 17th day of February, 1998.

Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice

Raul A. Gonzalez Justice

Nathan L. Hecht, Justice

Craig T. Enoch, Justice

Rose Spector, Justice

Priscilla R. Owen, Justice

James A. Baker, Justice

Greg Abbott, Justice

Deborah G. Hankinson, Justice