ORDER OF THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 94-9081

The Supreme Court of Texas hereby makes the following appointment to the Board of Directors of the State Bar of Texas:

Mr. Bruce A. Smiley of San Antonio

This appointment is made from a list of five names submitted by the Governor pursuant to Texas Government Code § 81.020 and is for a term of 3 years, to expire in June, 1997.

In Chambers, this 10th day of June, 1994.

Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice

Raul A. Gonzalez, Justice

Jack Hightower, Justice

Nathan L. Hecht, Justice

Lloyd Doggett, Justice

John Cornyn, Justice

Bob Cammage, Justice

Craig Enoch, Justice

Rose Spector, Justice