## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 94- 9075

## APPOINTMENT OF TASK FORCE TO CONSIDER CHANGES IN THE RULES OF PROCEDURE IN JUSTICE OF THE PEACE COURTS

## **ORDERED:**

The following attorneys and Justices of the Peace are appointed as a Task Force on Justice of the Peace Courts to study, to consult with such other interested persons as may seem appropriate, and to report to the Supreme Court Rules Advisory Committee as soon as practicable what changes, if any, should be made in the Texas Rules of Civil Procedure governing proceedings in the Justice of the Peace Courts:

Joe G. Bax	Houston
Patricia F. Broline	San Marcos
Robert W. Doggett	Dallas
Hon. Al Green	Harris County
Hon. Samuel B. Matta	Taylor County
Larry Niemann	Austin
Hon. Penny L. Pope	Galveston County
Nicolás Serna	Temple
Hon. Paul Heath Till	Harris County
Hon. Arthur B. Williams	Wichita County

Judge Till is designated Chair, and Judge Green Vice-Chair, of the Task Force.

## In Chambers, this $27^{\frac{14}{5}}$ day of May, 1994.

Thomas R. Phillips
Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice
Raul A Gonzalez, Justice
Raul A Gonzalez, Justice
Jan Mht
Jack Hightower, Justice
Satter L. Solt
Nathan L. Hecht, Justice
the Dorm
Lloyd Doggett, Justice
2 oh (ong
John Cornyn, Justice
Sofany
Bob Gammage, Justice
Low Lord
Craig Enoch, Justice
lore Specto
Rose Spector, Justice