IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

4

Misc. Docket No. 92- ①①① ① 乐

APPOINTMENTS TO THE JUDICIAL EDUCATION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND THE JUDICIAL AND COURT PERSONNEL TRAINING ADVISORY COMMITTEES

ORDERED:

In accordance with Rule 7a of the Rules of Judicial Education, the following persons are appointed to serve as members of the Judicial Education Executive Committee, to serve at the will of the Court:

District Judge Member:

Judge Paul Davis 200th District Court Austin (replacing Chief Justice Alice Trevathan)

Ex Officio Members:

Justice Linda Thomas 5th Court of Appeals Dallas (reappointed)

Judge Robin D. Smith Municipal Court Judge City of Midland *(replacing Judge Sylvia Garcia)* Judge Vi McGinnis Justice of the Peace Jefferson County (replacing Judge John W. Knowles)

In accordance with Rule 6a of the Rules of Judicial Education, the following persons are appointed to serve as members of the Supreme Court Education Committee:

Appellate Court Representatives:

Justice Linda Thomas 5th Court of Appeals Dallas (reappointed for a term to expire August 31, 1997)

Justice Thomas is designated Chairman of the Committee.

Justice Orlando Garcia 4th Court of Appeals San Antonio (for a term to expire August 31, 1997, replacing Judge Charles F. (Chuck) Campbell)

District Court Representatives:

Judge Paul Davis 200th District Court Austin (for the unexpired term of Chief Justice Alice Trevathan ending August 31, 1995)

Judge Mike Keasler 292nd District Court Dallas

(for a term to expire August 31, 1997, replacing Senior Retired Judge Robert C. Wright)

In accordance with Rule 6a of the Rules of Judicial Education, the following persons are confirmed as members of the Justice Court Education Committee:

Judge Vi McGinnis, Chairman Justice of the Peace, Jefferson County

Judge Howard Wayland, Vice-Chairman Justice of the Peace, Harris County

Judge Charlotte Griffin, Secretary Justice of the Peace, San Patricio County

Judge Glen Swaner Justice of the Peace, Collin County Judge Arnaldo Corpus Justice of the Peace, Hidalgo County

Judge Jim Humphrey Justice of the Peace, Clay County

Constable Jerry Kunkle Collin County

Judge Bill Freeman Justice of the Peace, Cooke County

Judge David Pareya Justice of the Peace, McLennan County

Judge Terry Douglas Justice of the Peace, Collin County

Constable David Hill Montgomery County

In accordance with Rule 6a of the Rules of Judicial Education, the following persons are confirmed as members of the Municipal Courts Education Committee:

> Judge Robin D. Smith, Chairman Presiding Municipal Court Judge, Midland

Judge Mike Smith Municipal Court Judge, Arlington

Judge Diane DeVasto Municipal Court Judge, Tyler

Mr. Michael Chitty Prosecutor, Houston

Judge David Perkins Municipal Court Judge, New Braunfels

Mr. Ralph Ferguson Court Administrator, Garland

Judge Frankie Boyd Municipal Court Judge, San Antonio

Judge Gene Frohbeiter Municipal Court Judge, Bellaire

Judge Lali Minjarez Municipal Court Judge, Ft. Stockton SIGNED AND ENTERED this 18th day of September, 1991.

÷

Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice

Raul A. Gonzalez, Justice

Oscar H. Mauzy, Justice

Eugene A. Cook, Justice

Jack Hightower, Justice

pan L. Hecht, Justice

Justice

Lloyd Doggett

John Cornyn, Justice

Bob Gammage, Justice

office\orders\091891.ah