IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 10 - 9111

APPOINTMENT TO THE PERMANENT JUDICIAL COMMISSION FOR CHILDREN, YOUTH AND FAMILIES

ORDERED:

The Supreme Court of Texas hereby appoints the following person to the Permanent Judicial Commission for Children, Youth and Families:

Justice Harriet O'Neill (Ret.), Chair Emeritus

In recognition of her significant contributions toward improving courts and court practices for children and youth who have been removed from their homes because of allegations of abuse and neglect, the Supreme Court of Texas designates the position of Chair Emeritus to be filled by Immediate Past Commission Chair, Justice Harriet O'Neill (Ret.). Her vision and tireless efforts led to the Commission's creation, and under her leadership the Commission has made remarkable gains toward removing barriers to safety, permanency, and child and family well-being. The Court commends Harriet O'Neill for advancing judicial leadership in the effort to improve the lives and life chances of children, youth and families involved in the child protection system.

SIGNED AND ENTERED, this 2157 day of June, 2010.

Wallace B. Jefferson, Chief Justice

Nathan L. Hecht, Justice

Dale Mainwright
Dale Wainwright, Justice
David M. Medina, Justice
Paul W. Green, Justice
Plil Johan
Phil Johnson, Justice
Don R. Willett, Justice
Tva M. Suzman
Eva M. Guzman, Justice
Debra H. Lehrmann, Justice