IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

MISC. DOCKET NO. 03-____9006

The Supreme Court appointed a Gender Bias Task Force in 1991 to investigate the existence of gender bias in the legal system and recommend measures for its reduction and eventual elimination (Misc. Docket No. 91-19);

The Gender Bias Task Force's 1994 final report was received;

In October 1994 the Supreme Court of Texas appointed the Gender Bias Implementation Committee to implement the recommendations of the Task Force (Misc. Docket No. 94-9175);

The Committee was charged with planning, overseeing and monitoring implementation of the recommendations of the original Gender Bias Task Force, as well as monitoring and implementing other policies and procedures to eliminate gender bias in the Texas legal system;

Today's order reflects the changes in the membership of the Gender Bias Reform Implementation Committee;

The following persons are the current members of the Gender Bias Reform Implementation Committee:

James A. Baker, Dallas Mari Kay Bickett, Austin Lynn Carter, Austin Ellen Cohen, Houston Judge Michael E. Denton, Austin Suzanne Duvall, Dallas Joan Ehrlich, Houston Lulu Flores, Austir. Lynette Fons, Houston Roland Garcia, Houston Ann Graham, Austin Judge Brenda Green, Dallas Andrea M. Gunn, Austin Justice Eva Guzman, Houston Deborah Hankinson, Dallas Ingrid Hanson, Austin Paula W. Hinton, Houston (Chair) Judge Vicki Isaacks, Denton Justice Cheryl Johnson, Austin Justice Mack Kidd, Austin Kimberlee Kovach, Austin Cathy Lamboley, Houston

Hope Lochridge, Austin Judge Patricia Macias, El Paso Judge Lamar McCorkle, Houston Ana Mejia-Dietche, Austin (Co-chair) Carolyn F. Moore, Lubbock Judge Harriet Murphy, Austin Mary O'Connor, Dallas Julie Oliver, Austin Justice Harriet O'Neill, Austin Betty R. Owens, Houston Dayla Pepi, San Antonio Patty Rangel, Austin Dean Nancy B. Rapoport, Houston Judge Elizabeth Ray, Houston Jennifer McNeil Reck, Austin Cynthia Reppert, Austin Iris Hefter Robinson, Houston Judge Barbara Rosenberg, Dallas Roger Rountree, Austin John J. Sampson, Austin Malinda L. Seymore, Fort Worth Jan Soifer, Austin Cynthia Spanhel, Austin Judge Suzanne Stovall, Conroe Kathryn J. Tullos, Austin (Co-chair) Reynaldo A. Valencia, San Antonio Betsy Whitaker, Dalas Judge Carol Wood, Austin

Supreme Court Liaiscn: Justice Harriet O'Neill.

As Ordered by the Supreme Court of Texas in Chambers, this 12th day of

<u>Ilun</u> <u>R</u>. <u>Phillip</u> Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice

Antian C. Secht

Nathan L. Hecht, Justice

C) Lock

Craig T. Enoch, Justice

Misc. Docket No. YN X S 1 98 Ares

Priscilla (), () Priscilla R. Owen, Justice

Harriet O'Neill, Justice

Wallace B. Jefferson, Justice lerm

Michael H/Schneider/Justice

lill

Steven Wayne Smith, Justice

<u>cunwright</u> Wainwright, Justice Dale'

Misc. Docket No. 9006