## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 01-9137

## Appointments to the Board of Directors of the State Bar of Texas

The Supreme Court of Texas hereby appoints the following persons as non-lawyer members of the Board of Directors of the State Bar of Texas:

Mr. John F. Landgraf 1441 Sweetbriar Odessa, Texas

Melinda C. McMichael, M.D. 2911 Greenlee Drive Austin, Texas

Dr. McMichael's appointment is made from a list of five persons submitted to the Supreme Court by the Governor. These appointments are for a term of three years, to expire in June 2004, and are made pursuant to Texas Government Code 81.020(b)(4) and (c).

In Chambers, this day of August, 2001.

Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice

Nathan L. Hecht, Justice

Craig T. Enoch, Justice

Priscilla R. Owen, Justice

James A. Baker, Justice

Deborah G. Hankinson, Justice

Harriet O'Neill, Justice

Wallace B. Jefferson, Justife