ORDER OF THE CHIEF JUSTICE OF THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 01- 9034

Pursuant to Texas Government Code 493.003(b), I hereby appoint as members of the Judicial Advisory Council of the Community Justice Assistance Division of the Texas Department of Criminal Justice:

The Honorable John C. Creuzot, Judge of Criminal District Court No. 4 of Dallas County, Texas; and

The Honorable Carroll E. Wilborn, Jr., Judge of the 344th District Court of Chambers County, Texas.

Judge Creuzot is appointed to the unexpired term of Ms. Diana Clark, who has resigned, and Judge Wilborn is appointed to the unexpired term of Judge Ronald Yeager, who has resigned. Judge Creuzot's current term will expire September 1, 2001, and Judge Wilborn's term will expire September 1, 2003.

In Chambers, this 27 day of February, 2001.

Thomas R. Phillips

Chief Justice