IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 00 - **9179**

APPOINTMENT TO JUDICIAL COMMITTEE ON INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Pursuant to Section 77.011, Texas Government Code, the following persons are appointed to fulfill these unexpired terms on the Judicial Committee on Information Technology:

Honorable Richard Barajas Eighth Court of Appeals 500 East San Antonio St., Suite 1203 El Paso, Texas 79901-2421 to complete Honorable Mark Whittington's term expiring Aug. 31, 2001

Honorable Mark D. Owens Statutory County Court at Law #2 300 North Grant, Room 235 Odessa, Texas 79761 to complete Honorable David Hodges' term, expiring Aug. 31, 2003

Honorable Hardy L. Wilkerson County Attorney Glasscock County P.O. Drawer 149 Big Spring, Texas 79721-0149 to complete Honorable Jaime Esparza's term, expiring Aug. 31, 2001

SIGNED this 14 day of December, 2000.

Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice