MISC. DOCKET NO. 00-9134

ORDER OF THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Appointing Members to the Professional Ethics Committee

The Supreme Court of Texas hereby reappoints the following members to the Professional Ethics Committee:

W. John Glancy, Dallas

Robert A. Garcia, Jr., Odessa

William M. Huffman, Marshall

These appointments are for terms of three years, to expire September 30, 2003.

Mr. Glancy is designated as Chair.

In Chambers, this 22nd day of August, 2000.

Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice

Nathan L. Hecht, Justice

Craig T. Enoch, Justice

Priscilla Owen, Justice

James A. Baker, Justice

Greg Abbott, Justice

Jelenas S. Josephina

Deborah G. Hankinson, Justice

Harriet O'Neill, Justice