IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 00-9085

Appointments to the Board of Directors of the State Bar of Texas

The Supreme Court of Texas hereby appoints the following persons as non-lawyer members of the Board of Directors of the State Bar of Texas:

Mr. David W. Stevens 4004 Edgemont Drive Austin, Texas 78731

Mr. John Stanley Mayfield 3117 Palo Duro Drive San Angelo, Texas 76904

These appointments are made pursuant to Texas Government Code 81.020(b)(4) and (c). Mr. Mayfield's is one of five names submitted to the Court by the Governor. The appointments are for terms of three years, to expire in June 2003.

In Chambers, this 12th day of June, 2000.

Thomas R. Phillips, Chief Justice

Nathan L. Hecht, Justice

Craig T. Enoch Justice

Priscilla R. Owen, Justice

The Priscilla R. Owen, Justice

James A. Baker, Justice

Greg Abbott, Justice

Jeborah G. Hankinson, Justice

Harriet O'Neill, Justice